The University of Tennessee Campus Photos
A-Z Index  /  WebMail  /  Campus Directory
Environmental Semester banner graphic
   
     
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Cable, Sherry
Associate Professor, Sociology

Interest(s): Research in environmental sociology, social movements, environmental justice
Email: scable@utk.edu
URL: http://web.utk.edu/~scable/
Phone: (865) 974-7031
 
Canaday, Craig
Associate Professor, Entomology and Plant Pathology

Interest(s): Development of biological and cultural control strategies (including solarization) to reduce pesticide usage in fields that may be located near watersheds or other endangered areas.
Email: ccanaday@utk.edu
URL:
Phone:(731) 424-1643
 
Champion, Lynn
Director, Learning Community Outreach & Public Service

Interest(s):
Email: champion@utk.edu
URL:
Phone: (865) 974-4676
 
Chapman, Jefferson
Research Associate Professor and Director, McClung Museum

Interest(s): Member of the Inst. for Enviro. Modeling (TIEM) on computational ecology projects and with Virginia Dale at ORNL/ESD on integrated landuse models.
Email: jchapman@utk.edu
URL:
Phone: (865) 974-2144
 
Chatterjee, Arun
Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering

Interest(s): Travel demand modeling, transit and freight planning and air quality analysis.
Email: arun@utk.edu
URL:
Phone: (865) 974-7714
 
Christen, Monica
Assistant Director, Center for International Education

Interest(s):
Email: mchrist4@utk.edu
URL:
Phone: (865) 974-3177
 
Chu, Kung-Hui (Bella)
Assistant Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering

Interest(s): (1) Biodegradation, fate, and treatment of emerging contaminants in engineered and natural systems and (2) development and applications of molecular methods to address issues in bioremediation, drinking water, and wastewater.
Email: khchu@utk.edu
URL:
Phone: (865) 974-7708
 
Clark, Christopher D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Agricultural Economics

Interest(s): Environmental and natural resource economics
Email: cdclark@utk.edu
URL: http://economics.ag.utk.edu/clark.html
Phone: (865) 974-7471
 
Clark, Joe
Adjunct Professor, Forestryand the Graduate Program in Ecology; Laboratory Director of the U.S. Geological Survey's Southern Appalachian Field Laboratory (SAFL)

Interest(s): Carnivore ecology, more specifically, population dynamics and habitat modeling.
Email: jclark1@utk.edu
URL: http://fwf.ag.utk.edu/personnel/jclark.htm
Phone: (865) 974-4580
 
Clark, Mike
Associate Professor, Geology

Interest(s): Appalachian Debris Slide and Flow Chronology; Late Cenozoic Glaciations; Palaeoperiglacial History; Cosmogenic Dating
Email: gm136179@utk.edu
URL: http://web.eps.utk.edu/Faculty/clark/clark.htm
Phone: (865) 974-6006
 
Cleland, Chuck
Rural Sociology (Emeritus)

Interest(s): Member, Appalachian Forum
Email:
URL:
Phone:
 
Connally, Christina
UG in Psychology; Member, Central Program Council (CPC); CPC Historian; Editor, PHOENIX (2004-2005); President, SPEAK

Interest(s):
Email: christinac704@aol.com
URL:
Phone: (615) 260-4595 (mobile phone)
 
Compton, Robert
Paul and Wilma Professor of Chemistry, Dept of Chemistry

Interest(s): Atmospheric pollution in the Knoxville area using IR absorption.
Email: rcompton@utk.edu
URL: http://web.utk.edu/%7Ercompton/
Phone: (865) 974-9513
 
Cooper, Lee
Research Professor and Project Director, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Interest(s): Biogeochemistry and global change: http://arctic.bio.utk.edu/
Email: lcooper1@utk.edu
URL: http://eeb.bio.utk.edu/cooper.asp
Phone: (865) 974-2990
 
Counce, Robert
Professor, Chemical Engineering

Interest(s): Industrial separations, process design and waste management.
Email: counce@utk.edu
URL: http://www.che.utk.edu
Phone: (865) 974-5318
 
Cox, Chris
Associate Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering

Interest(s): Adsorption of inorganic and organic contaminants on soils; Subsurface remediation using surfactants; Electrokinetic soil remediation; Biofiltration of Trichloroethylene; Field-scale demonstration of bioremediation; Environmental risk assessment
Email: ccox9@utk.edu
URL:
Phone: (865) 974-7729
 
Crabtree, Loren
Chancellor and Vice President

Interest(s): Aegis
Email: lcrabtr1@utk.edu
URL:
Phone: (865) 974-3265
 
Craig, Christopher P.
Assoc. Professor of Classics
Co-Convener, Interdisciplinary Colloquy on Rhetoric (IDCOR); Recipient University Studies Annual Award, 1994

Interest(s):
Email: ccraig@utk.edu
URL: http://web.utk.edu/%7Ecpcraig/
Phone: (865) 974-2723
 
Crites, Gary
Research Assistant Professor and Curator of Paleoethnobotany, Frank H. McClung Museum

Interest(s): Paleoenvironments in eastern North America; Pre-Columbian subsistence systems, origins of native domesticated plants and agriculture in eastern North American.
Email: gcrites@utk.edu
URL:
Phone: (865) 974-2144