The University of Tennessee Campus Photos
A-Z Index  /  WebMail  /  Campus Directory
Environmental Semester banner graphic
   
     
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Davis, Gary A.
Director, The Center for Clean Products and Clean Technologies

Interest(s): Environmental policy, sustainable development, cleaner product design, life-cycle assessment, pollution prevention, hazardous-waste policy, environmental law.
Email: gadavis@utk.edu
URL: http://eerc.ra.utk.edu/S-GDavis.html
Phone: (865) 974-4251
 
Davis, Kimberly
Senior Research Associate, Energy, Environment, and Resources Center (EERC)

Interest(s): Cost-effectiveness of pollution-treatment technologies; environmental biotechnology in the use of site characterization, detoxification, and monitoring; risk-based corrective action.
Email: kdavis17@utk.edu
URL: http://eerc.ra.utk.edu/S-KDavis.html
Phone: (865) 974-4251
 
Davis, Troy
Assistant Professor, Library Media Services, Head, The Studio (Hodges Library)

Interest(s):
Email: troydavis@utk.edu
URL: http://www.lib.utk.edu/people/davis.html
Phone: (865) 974-6396
 
Davis, Wayne
Professor and Program Coordinator, Environmental Engineering Program, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Interest(s): Modeling of ozone formation in the environment, control of air pollution, indoor air quality, and air filtration.
Email: wtdavis@utk.edu
URL:
Phone: (865) 974-7728
 
Deatherage, Hal
Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering

Interest(s): Construction, erosion control.
Email: hdeath@utk.edu
URL:
Phone: (865) 974-0724
 
DeKay, Mark
Associate Professor, School of Architecture

Interest(s): Ecological design theory and practice
Email: mdekay@utk.edu
URL: http://www.arch.utk.edu/faculty.html
Phone: (865) 974-3249
 
Dewey, Barbara
Professor and Dean, Libraries Advisory

Interest(s):
Email: bdewey@utk.edu
URL:
Phone: (865) 974-6600
 
Dewey, William
Assistant Professor of Art

Interest(s): Arts of eastern and southern Africa.
Email: wdewey@utk.edu
URL: http://web.utk.edu/~art/art_history/faculty/faculty.html
Phone: (865) 974-0651
 
Deyton, Dennis
Professor, Plant Sciences

Interest(s): Physiological and phenological effects of botanical oils (soybean oil) on late-winter floral development of fruit crops.
Email: deytond@utk.edu
URL: http://plantsciences.utk.edu/deyton/deyton.htm
Phone: (865) 974-8822
 
Dockery, William
Senior Admin Res Specialist, Office of Research

Interest(s): Technical editing and writing at Oak Ridge Associated Universities where he has written about science, technology, and energy policy.
Email: dockeryb@utk.edu
URL:
Phone: (865) 974-2187
 
Doane, David L.
Energy Research Director,Energy, Environment, and Resources Center (EERC)

Interest(s): Energy research and outreach activities; educating for efficient use of energy resources. Lighting, controls, and HVAC (heating ventilation and air conditioning) systems. Calculates economic paybacks.
Email: ddoane2@utk.edu
URL: http://eerc.ra.utk.edu/S-Doane.html
Phone: (865) 974-1846
 
Dolislager, Fred
Senior Research Associate, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Interest(s): Environmental restoration techniques at hazardous waste sites
Email: fdolislager@utk.edu
URL: http://web.utk.edu/~dolislag/
Phone: (865) 482-5304
 
Doraiswamy, Prakash
Post-doctoral Research Associate, Civil and Environmental Engineering

Interest(s): Air quality modeling, air quality management and air pollution control.
Email: pdorai@utk.edu
URL: http://web.utk.edu/~pdoraisw/
Phone: (865) 974-4785
 
Drake, James
Associate Professor, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Interest(s): Community and Theoretical Ecology, Aquatic Ecology, Species Invasions
Email: jdrake@utk.edu
URL: http://eeb.bio.utk.edu/drake.asp
Phone: (865) 974-2371
 
Drever, Anita
Assistant Professor, Geography

Interest(s): Population growth and its effects on the environment.
Email: adrever@utk.edu
URL: http://web.utk.edu/~utkgeog/faculty/drever.htm
Phone: (865) 974-0407
 
Driskell, Boyce
Research Professor and Director, Archaeological Research Laboratory, Department of Anthropology

Interest(s): Investigation of historic cultural resources threatened by modern development; analysis of ancient stone tools and related technological organization.
Email: bdriskel@utk.edu
URL: http://arl.as.utk.edu/staff/driskell.shtml
Phone: (865) 974-6525
 
Dunn, Allen
Professor of English, Editor of Soundings, An Interdisciplinary Journal
Co-convener, Colloquy on Narrative; Co-convener, Cultural Studies; Convener, Critical Theory; Recipient, University Studies Annual Award, 1996

Interest(s): Literary aesthetics.
Email: ardunn@utk.edu
URL:
Phone: (865) 974-6962