The University of Tennessee Campus Photos
A-Z Index  /  WebMail  /  Campus Directory
Environmental Semester banner graphic
   
     
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Laffitte, Ron
Director, Upsf- Program Support; Director, UPSF Associate Dean of Students (CAS)

Interest(s):
Email: ronl@utk.edu
URL:
Phone: (865) 974-3179
 
Lambdin, Paris
Professor, Entomology and Plant Pathology

Interest(s): A taxonomist studying the fauna associated with the trees of eastern Tennessee. He has characterized the associations of many plants and insects and worked on biological control of invasive pests. Currently he is part of the team studying suppression of the Hemlock Woolly adelgid.
Email: plambdin@utk.edu
URL:
Phone: (865) 974-7952
 
Lamour, Kurt
Assistant Professor, Entomology and Plant Pathology

Interest(s): Detection and distribution of Phytophthora ramorum (cause of sudden oak death) in Tennessee.
Email: klamour@utk.edu
URL: http://eppserver.ag.utk.edu/personnel/LamourK/lamour.htm
Phone: (865) 974-7954
 
Lawler, Kathleen
Professor, Psychology; Co-Convener, Colloquy on Spirituality and Health; Instructor, Spirituality and Health Recipient, University Studies Annual Award, 2003

Interest(s): Relationships between forgiveness, hostility, and cardiovascular reactivity to stress.
Email: klawler@utk.edu
URL: http://psychology.utk.edu/people/lawlerk.html
Phone: (865) 974-8458
 
Leach, Sandra
Professor, Head, Library; Co-Convener, Colloquy on Creativity; Coordinating Instructor, Perspectives on Creativity Recipient, University Studies Annual Award, 2001

Interest(s):
Email: sandra-leach@utk.edu
URL:
Phone: (865) 974-7338
 
Lee, Baldwin
Professor, School of Art

Interest(s): Nature photography (photography component of the Photo/Media Concentration).
Email: blee@utk.edu
URL: http://web.utk.edu/~art/media/faculty/faculty.html#blee
Phone: (865) 974-9388
 
Lee, Jaehoon
Assistant Professor, Biosystems Engineerging and Environmental Sciences

Interest(s):
Email: jhlee@utk.edu
URL: http://bioengr.ag.utk.edu/personnel/show.asp?which=858
Phone: (865) 974-8813
 
Ledford, Terry
Assistant Director, Engineering Services

Interest(s):
Email: tledfor1@utk.edu
URL:
Phone: (865) 974-2415
 
Lenhart, Suzanne
Professor, Mathematics

Interest(s):
Email: slenhart@utk.edu
URL: http://www.math.utk.edu/~lenhart/
Phone: (865) 974-4270
 
Lighter, Jonathan
Professor of English; Instructor, War and Literature

Interest(s):
Email:
URL:
Phone: (865) 974-8177
 
Little, Julie
Executive Director, Educational Technology and Innovative Technology Center

Interest(s):
Email: jklittle@tennessee.edu
URL: http://itc.utk.edu/~jklittle/
Phone: (865) 974-9450
 
Littmann, Mark
Professor of Journalism

Interest(s): Science writing and Astronomy.
Email: Littmann@utk.edu
URL: http://web.utk.edu/~littmann/
Phone: (865) 974-8156
 
Lloyd, Jim
Research Consultant, Office of Research
Co-Convener, Appalachian Forum

Interest(s):
Email: jlloyd@utk.edu
URL:
Phone: (865) 974-0390
 
Logan, JoAnne
Associate Professor, Biosystems Engineering and Environmental Science

Interest(s): Active in applied meteorology and climatology. Specifically, weather and climate effects on agriculture and the environment, real-time applications of weather data, GIS (geographic information systems) and the use of remote sensing to monitor rainfall and soil moisture.
Email: loganj@utk.edu
URL: http://web.utk.edu/~loganj/
Phone: (865) 974-8803
 
Lowe, Alan
Director of the Baker Center for Public Policy

Interest(s):
Email: alowe4@utk.edu
URL:
Phone: (865) 974-0931
 
Lowe, Sarah
Assistant Professor, Graphic Design

Interest(s): The educational use of interactive media in her current research through projects such as a CD-ROM exploring prehistoric archaeology of East Tennessee, and an electronic visual thesaurus.
Email: slowe@utk.edu
URL: http://web.utk.edu/~art/graphic_design/faculty/faculty.html#lowe
Phone: (865) 974-3208
 
Luprecht, Mark
Director, University Honors Program

Interest(s):
Email: luprecht@utk.edu
URL:
Phone: (865) 974-7875
 
Lusby, Stan
Professor Emeritus, Religious Studies

Interest(s):
Email: fslusby@uk.edu
URL:
Phone: (865) 974-2466
 
Lyons, Beauvais
Professor of Art; Director, Hokes Archives; Co-organizer, The Centaur of Volos Project

Interest(s):
Email: blyons@utk.edu
URL: http://web.utk.edu/~blyons/
Phone: (865) 974-3202