The University of Tennessee Campus Photos
A-Z Index  /  WebMail  /  Campus Directory
Environmental Semester banner graphic
   
     
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Tandy, David
Professor of Classics; Director, College Scholars

Interest(s): Ancient agriculture; co-author of Hesiod's Works and Days: a Commentary for the Social Sciences; (significant documentation of ancient Mediterranean agricultural practice)
Email: dtandy@utk.edu
URL: http://web.utk.edu/~classics/faculty/tandy.html
Phone: (865) 974-5383
 
Thayer-Bacon, Barbara
Professor, ITES; Coordinator, Cultural Studies Program

Interest(s):
Email: bthayer@utk.edu
URL:
Phone: (865) 974-9505
 
Thomas, Sandra
Professor and Coordinator for Doctoral Program, College of Nursing;
Co-Director, Cooperating Site, International Institute for Qualitative Methodology

Interest(s): Phenomenological studies of women's and men's anger, phenomenological study of the world of the patient, quantitative study of violent and nonviolent boys and girls, African-American student experience at the university
Email: sthomas@utk.edu
URL:
Phone: (865) 974-7581
 
Tithof, Patti
Department of Pathobiology

Interest(s): Environmental health issues -- including cardiovascular disease and atherosclerosis related to cigarette smoking and exposure to environmental air pollution
Email: ptithof@utk.edu
URL: http://www.vet.utk.edu/faculty/tithof.shtml
Phone: (865) 974-5819
 
Tonn, Bruce
Professor, Urban and Regional Planning

Interest(s): Environmental, energy and futures policy and planning; decision-making under uncertainty; and computers in society
Email: btonn@utk.edu
URL: http://web.utk.edu/~planning/facultypages/tonn.htm
Phone: (865) 974-5227
 
Trammell, R. Ken

Interest(s): Pollution Prevention
Email: utmarine@aol.com
URL:
Phone:
 
Trigiano, Robert N.
Professor, Entomology and Plant Pathology

Interest(s): Resistant gene discovery in native Cornus species threatened by catastrophic diseases
Email: rtrigian@utk.edu
URL:
Phone: (865) 974-0221
 
Turner, Robert
Executive Director, Southern Appalachian Man and Biosphere (SAMAB) program; Research Associate, JIEE

Interest(s): Current work is on interactions between humans and environmental systems, and on use of technology, broadly defined, to address problems facing society
Email: rsturner@utk.edu
URL: http://www.jiee.org/Org/turner.html
Phone: (865) 974-4583
 
Tyner, John
Assistant Professor, Biosystems Engineering and Environmental Sciences
Instructor, "Natural Resource Engineering" Specialty in Subsurface Hydrology

Interest(s):
Email: jtyner@utk.edu
URL: http://bioengr.ag.utk.edu/jtyner/
Phone: (865) 974-7130
 
Tyson, Jr., Ruel
Professor of Religious Studies, Director of The Institute for the Arts and Humanities, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Interest(s):
Email: tyson@email.unc.edu
URL: http://www.unc.edu/depts/rel_stud/faculty/tysoncv.html
Phone: (919) 962-6831